AXYS Board of Directors and staff members are dedicated to the mission of AXYS and to our X and Y variation community. While election to the board is an honor, members also have important legal and fiduciary responsibilities that require a commitment of time, skill and resources. The ideal board member is strongly committed to AXYS’s mission and vision, and has the interest, skills, and resources that will fuel the organization’s growth.


Erin Torres, Chair since 2022, Director since 2020 – Contact Erin

Matthew McKeon, Treasurer since 2023, Director since 2022 – Contact Matthew

Gail Decker, Secretary since 2022, Director since 2017 – Contact Gail


Hannah Acevedo, Director since 2018 – Contact Hannah

Dalene Basden, Director since 2020 – Contact Dalene

Jennifer Chapdelaine, Director since 2022 – Contact Jennifer

David Fox, Director since 2022 – Contact David

Susan Howell, Director since 2015 – Contact Susan

Silvia Mann, Director since 2020 – Contact Silvia

Andrea Millett, Director since 2019 – Contact Andrea

John Sloss, Director since 2020 – Contact John


Carol Meerschaert, Executive Director – Contact Carol

Rick Frith, Communications Manager – Contact Rick